White noise

A buzzing. 

A million voices.
Indistinct chattering.
Flies, mosquitoes.
A million 808 drums out of beat.
The crass cacophony of a brass band with a fingerless conductor.
Chaos. Cars honking. Traffic jams.
Long queues. Crowds. Temples.
A call center. Losing focus. Drowning.
Passing out in a haze. All the white noise, put me in this daze.
Where I can’t hear myself think, it’s pushing me to the brink of my own sanity I turn around and there’s no one there but I heard it, I heard you. Screaming out to me, saying my name. I move closer to you. Trying to find the source of this rage, this violent need for me. The closer I step towards the light, out of this daze. I find a mirror. Me. Surrounded by blinding, deafening, white noise.

*A/N* technically a phrase, deviating from the theme but thought I should share it. 

Leave a comment